Learn More About Our Work
Get news and resources to help you make a difference.

Who we are

Tamar Shapiro

Tamar Shapiro

President and CEO
tshapiro@communityprogress.net    877-542-4842
Read Bio »
  Frank Alexander

Frank S. Alexander

Co-Founder and Senior Legal and Policy Advisor
frank.alexander@emory.edu
404-727-6982
Read Bio »

 

Jennifer Leonard

Jennifer R. Leonard

Vice President and Director of National Leadership and Education
jleonard@communityprogress.net
877-542-4842 x152
Read Bio »
  Kim Graziani

Kim S. Graziani

Vice President and Director of National Technical Assistance
kgraziani@communityprogress.net
877-542-4842 x159
Read Bio »  

 

Mike Brady

Michael Brady

Senior Advisor
mbrady@communityprogress.net
877-542-4842 x151
Read Bio »
  Photo Not Available

Nicole Heyman, JD, LLM

Vice President and Director of Louisiana Initiatives
nheyman@communityprogress.net
504-236-8333
Read Bio »

Danielle Lewinski

Vice President and Director of Michigan Initiatives
dlewinski@communityprogress.net
877-542-4842 x150
Read Bio »
  NA

Brian Flood

Director of Finance and Administration
bflood@communityprogress.net
877-542-4842 x154
Read Bio »
Courtney Knox

Courtney Knox

Associate Director of Michigan Initiatives, Director of National Conferences
cknox@communityprogress.net
877-542-4842 x20
Read Bio »
  Payton Heins

Sara Toering

General Counsel stoering@communityprogress.net 404-727-4768
Read Bio »
NA

Chelsea Allinger

Director of Communications
callinger@communityprogress.net
877-542-4842 x153
Read Bio »
  Tarik Abdelazim - Center for Community Progress

Tarik Abdelazim

Associate Director of National Technical Assistance 
tabdelazim@communityprogress.net
877-542-4842 x158
Read Bio »
Amanda VanKuren

Amanda VanKuren

Business Manager
avankuren@communityprogress.net
877-542-4842 x22
Read Bio »
  Payton Heins

Payton A. Heins

Program Officer – National Technical Assistance
pheins@communityprogress.net
877-542-4842 x24
Read Bio »



NA

Leah Landes

Executive Assistant
llandes@communityprogress.net
877-542-4842 x157
Read Bio »
  NA

Luke Telander

Communications Associate
ltelander@communityprogress.net
877-542-4842 x155
Read Bio »



Joseph Schilling

Joseph Schilling

Senior Advisor
jms33@vt.edu
877-542-4842 x181
Read Bio »



  Paul C. Brophy
 

Paul C. Brophy

Senior Advisor
pbrophy@communityprogress.net
877-542-4842
Read Bio »
 
 Gregory Richardson - Legal Fellow

Greg Richardson

Legal Fellow
grichardson@communityprogress.net
877-542-4842 x181
Read Bio »
   Photo Not Available  

Alan Mallach

Senior Fellow
amallach@communityprogress.net
877-542-4842
Read Bio »